Skip to main content

Offcloud.com Multihoster Test 2022

Type
Pricefrom €5.83 per month
Download limit50 GB per day
Speedup to 25 MB/s
Filehoster100+ hosters
Payment methodsCredit Card, PayPal, Paysafecard, Bank Transfer, Bitcoin, ETH, Litecoin, Alipay, Unionpay, Neosurf, Webmoney, Dotpay, FPX, Trustpay, Molpay, Qiwi
Duration1 month, 12 months, lifetime
JDownloader
VPN
Uploaded.net
Rapidgator.net
TurboBit.net
Keep2Share

Overall assessment

80%

Payment methods
90%
Very good
Download speed
90%
Very good
Price
80%
Good
Download limit
70%
OK
Hoster list
70%
OK

Description

The provider Offcloud is a mixture of multihoster and cloud storage. It offers the possibility of downloading files from various file hosts at the highest download speed. It is also possible to download torrent files and files from the Usenet.

As a user, you can also store 100 gigabytes of data online in the cloud. You can choose between a free account and a premium account. We will look at the disadvantages of a free account with the multihoster and the advantages of the premium account in the test below. There are also many helpful tools, plug-ins and, of course, the possibility to use jDownloader in conjunction with Offcloud.

+ Very fast download speed

+ Over 100 hosters on offer

+ Torrent & Usenet Download

+ JDownloader plugin

+ 100 GB cloud storage

+ Direct connection to Dropbox or GoogleDrive

+ Lifetime Account for "only" $199

- Daily download limits, some of which are low (Uploaded 10GB, Rapidgator 15GB)

- Not all major hosters are supported

- Little choice of duration (1 month, 1 year or lifetime)

 

Download test

We are testing the multihoster Offcloud with various file hosts using the simple download manager from Google Chrome. Our internet line is a 200 MB line from Vodafon and manages about 28 MB per second.

FilehosterTest from 3.02.2021
DDL.toapprox. 9 MB per second
Uploaded.netapprox. 20 MB per second
Mediafireapprox. 1 MB per second
1Fichier.comapprox. 1-10 MB per second
Filer.netapprox. 2 MB per second
Rapidgator.netDownload does not start
Turbobit.netapprox. 22 MB per second

Uploaded.net

The download from Uploaded.net worked with Offcloud without any problems. 500 MB were on our hard drive in a few seconds and the download speed was almost 20 MB per second. Our internet line was thus almost completely utilised.

uploaded offcloud test

DDL.to

To test the multihoster, we downloaded a 500 MB file from DDL.to. The download speed started at just under 600KB per second and got steadily faster, reaching up to 10 MB per second. We were able to download the 500 MB test file in just under a minute.

ddl.to offcloud download

Mediafire

We were able to download from Mediafire at 1000-1200 KB per second. The download started immediately and ran without problems. The speed was a little slow.

mediafire offcloud

1Fichier

We were able to download the file from the French file hoster without any problems. The download started immediately and the speed was only 600 KB per second, but quickly increased to almost 10 MB per second.

1fichier offcloud

Filer.net

We were able to download from the file hoster Filer.net at about 2 MB per second. The 300 MB test file was on our hard drive in a few seconds.

filer offcloud

Rapidgator.net

Unfortunately, the download of the Rapidgator file did not start and I got the error message: "Error ! The supported site is temporarily not available. We are working to resolve the problem quickly. Please try again in a while. Sorry for the inconvenience."

Turbobit.net

The download speed at the 1 Click host Turbobit.net was great and we reached about 22 MB per second.

turbobit offcloud multihoster

Current hoster list from January 2020

Here is the current hoster list from Offcloud. Only filehosters that were available today are included. On the Offcloud website itself, numerous other hosters are listed, such as Filefactory.com, Oboom.com or Streamcloud.eu. However, we were unable to reach them today.

There are also numerous streaming providers that can be accessed with Offcloud. These include Dailymotion, Facebook, Instagram, Reddit, Twitch and YouTube.

FilehosterDaily download limit
1Fichier.com50 GB
Box.comUnlimited
Dl.free.frUnlimited
Dropbox.comUnlimited
Filecloud.ioUnlimited
Icerbox.com5 GB
Mediafire.comUnlimited
Mega.co.nzUnlimited
Mixturecloud.comUnlimited
Novafile.com1 GB
Openload.coUnlimited
Rapidgator.net15 GB
Turbobit.net8 GB
Uploadc.comUnlimited
Uploaded.net10 GB
Zippyshare.comUnlimited

Buy free multihoster or premium account

A premium account with the multihoster Offcloud costs $9.99 per month or $69.99 for a year. You only buy the additional service for the specified period and have no further obligations or risks after that. There is also the option to buy a Lifetime Preium account. This costs $199 and you enjoy the benefits of a premium account with Offcloud.com for the rest of your life. Of course, you are then bound to the provider and must rely on it.

The advantages of a Premium Account:

  • Unlimited link generations
  • Full access to all supported one-click hosters
  • Video Streaming Provider
  • Bittorrent link support
  • 100 GB cloud storage space

The free account with the multihoster

With the free account at Multihoster, you can download up to 3 hosting, streaming or BitTorrent links every month. One can use all functions, including cloud and remote. However, some premium hosting sites can only be accessed with the paid premium account.

How Offcloud works

In order to use the multihoster Offcloud, you need filehoster links, an nzb file for Usenet or a torrent file. These can then simply be dragged and dropped into the Offcloud interface. After that, the transfer to the cloud or, in the case of OneClickHosters, directly to one's own hard drive begins.

Offcloud also offers a direct connection to Dropbox, an FTP server or GoogleDrive.

 

The payment options credit card, Paypal and many more

Offcloud accepts many different payment methods such as various credit cards (Visa, Mastercard, American Express), Paypal and Paysafecard. Especially Paypal and Paysafecard should be the most interesting for most users. The Paysafecard makes it possible to pay for the premium account at Offcloud completely anonymously. All you have to do is go to the supermarket or the nearest petrol station and buy a PSC.

 

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)

How long can I use the free account?

The free account at Offcloud can be used for an unlimited period of time. You can start with a free account before you decide to buy a paid membership. You can choose how long the membership should last at any time. The account is completely flexible and is not automatically renewed. So you have full control over the costs.

Which files or links are supported by Offcloud?

Offcloud supports all types of HTTP, HTTPS, FTP and BitTorrent links. It can really retrieve any public website and convert it into an offline HTML or PDF document. The provider also supports the retrieval of data such as video or audio files from hundreds of sources.

What offcloud alternatives are there?

If you are looking for an offcloud alternative, you should take a closer look at the multihoster Linksnappy. It offers much higher download limits and, in our experience, a better offer.

Are there any vouchers for Offcloud?

Currently, various 20-25% vouchers are being advertised for Offcloud. Unfortunately, none of these work. There may be offers for the multihoster again on Black Friday.

 

Our conclusion - very good, but not perfect

The first thing we had to get used to was the interface and the design. These two features are very reminiscent of a cloud provider on the internet and less of a multihoster. However, we were quickly positively surprised. The extensive functions (cloud, Jdownloader, torrent, Usenet, Dropbox and GoogleDrive connection) and the large list of supported file hosts convinced us.

The excellent download speed and the option to download Torrent and Usenet files also caught our eye very positively. Another plus point is the extensive payment options. You can pay for your premium account at Offcload by credit card, Paysafecard or PayPal, for example. There should be a payment method for every user. Offcloud does a lot right and can keep up with other established multihosters.

The price is comparable to the other providers. Especially the $9.99 is the usual rate for a premium account. Unfortunately, there is no discount for a 3, 6 or 9 month term. On the other hand, there is the possibility to purchase a lifetime premium account. This lifetime account with the multihoster costs $199 and can be worthwhile if you intend to use Offcloud for the next few years.

The biggest negative aspect is clearly the limited daily download limit. With Uploaded, for example, this is 10GB. So if you want to download 50 GB or more, you will quickly reach the limits of the offcloud. The hoster list is even more extensive with other providers, but of course this aspect does not matter to some users. After all, the most important file hosters are supported. Anyone who is still unsure should simply create a free account with the multihoster Offcloud and test it for themselves.

Updates

  • 17.01.2020 - Rapidgator has been unreachable with Offcloud for over 6 hours.
  • 03.02.2021 - We tested several filehosters with Offcloud and were often able to download at high speed.

 


Field reports

No testimonials available


Do you have a question or an opinion about the product? Share it with us!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to main content

Offcloud Multihoster Test 2020

Typ
Preisab 5,83 € pro Monat
Download Limit50 GB pro Tag
Geschwindigkeitbis zu 25 MB/s
Filehoster100+ Hoster
ZahlungsartenKreditkarte, PayPal, Paysafecard, Überweisung, Bitcoin, ETH, Litecoin, Alipay, Unionpay, Neosurf, Webmoney, Dotpay, FPX, Trustpay, Molpay, Qiwi
Laufzeit1 Monat, 12 Monate, Lifetime
JDownloader
VPN
Uploaded.net
Rapidgator.net
TurboBit.net
OBoom.com
Keep2Share

Gesamtbewertung

80%

Zahlungsmethoden
90%
Sehr gut
Download-Speed
90%
Sehr gut
Preis
80%
Gut
Download-Limit
70%
OK
Hoster-Liste
70%
OK

Beschreibung

Der Anbieter Offcloud ist eine Mischung aus Multihoster und Cloud-Speicher. Er bietet die Möglichkeit Dateien von verschiedenen Filehostern mit höchstem Download-Speed herunterzuladen. Außerdem kann man Torrent-Dateien und Dateien aus dem Usenet herunterladen.

Als Nutzer kann man zusätzlich 100 Gigabyte an Daten online in der Cloud speichern. Man hat die Wahl zwischen einem kostenlosen Account und dem Premium Account. Welche Nachteile man mit einem kostenlosen Account bei dem Multihoster hat und welche Vorteile der Premium Account hat, sehen wir uns weiter unten im Test an. Es gibt dazu noch viele hilfreiche Tools, Plugins und die natürlich die Möglichkeit den jDownloader in Verbindung mit Offcloud zu nutzen.

+ Sehr schneller Download-Speed

+ Über 100 Hoster im Angebot

+ Torrent & Usenet Download

+ JDownloader Plugin

+ 100 GB Cloud-Speicher

+ Direkte Anbindung an Dropbox oder GoogleDrive

+ Lifetime Account für „nur“ 199$

– Tägliche zum Teil geringe Download Limits (Uploaded 10GB, Rapidgator 8GB)

– Nicht alle wichtigen Hoster werden unterstützt

– Wenig Auswahl bei der Laufzeit (1 Monat, 1 Jahr oder Lifetime)

Zu Offloud.com

 

Aktuelle Hoster Liste von Januar 2020

Hier die aktuelle Hoster Liste von Offcloud. Es sind nur Filehoster dabei, die heute erreichbar waren. Auf der Webseite von Offcloud selbst werden noch zahlreiche weitere Hoster aufgelistet wie zum Beispiel: Filefactory.com, Oboom.com oder Streamcloud.eu. Diese konnten wir heute allerdings nicht erreichen.

Es gibt auch noch zahlreiche Streaming-Anbieter, die man mit Offcloud erreichen kann. Dazu gehören unter anderem Dailymotion, Facebook, Instagram, Reddit, Twitch oder Youtube.

FilehosterTägliches Download Limit
1Fichier.com50 GB
Box.comUnlimited
Dl.free.frUnlimited
Dropbox.comUnlimited
Filecloud.ioUnlimited
Icerbox.com5 GB
Mediafire.comUnlimited
Mega.co.nzUnlimited
Mixturecloud.comUnlimited
Novafile.com1 GB
Openload.coUnlimited
Rapidgator.net15 GB
Turbobit.net8 GB
Uploadc.comUnlimited
Uploaded.net10 GB
Zippyshare.comUnlimited

Kostenloser Multihoster oder Premium Account kaufen

Ein Premium Account bei dem Multihoster Offcloud kostet im Monat 9,99$ oder für ein Jahr 69,99$. Man kauft die zusätzliche Leistung nur für den angebenden Zeitraum und hat danach keine weiteren Verpflichtungen oder Risiken. Es gibt auch die Option sich einen Lifetime Preium Account zu kaufen. Dieser kostet 199$ und man genießt sein Leben lang die Vorteile von einem Premium Account bei Offcloud.com. Man ist dann natürlich auch an den Anbieter gebunden und muss sich auf diesen verlassen.

Die Vorteile eines Premium Accounts:

  • Unbegrenzte Link Generationen
  • Vollen Zugriff auf alle unterstützten One-Click-Hoster
  • Video Streaming Anbieter
  • Unterstützung von Bittorrent-Links
  • 100 GB Cloud Speicherplatz

Der kostenlose Account beim Multihoster

Mit dem kostenlosen Account beim Multihoster kann man jeden Monat bis zu 3 Hosting-, Streaming- oder BitTorrent-Links downloaden. Man kann alle Funktionen, einschließlich Cloud und Remote, nutzen. Auf einige Premium-Hosting-Websites kann jedoch nur mit dem kostenpflichtigen Premium Account zugegriffen werden.

So funktioniert Offcloud

Um den Multihoster Offcloud nutzen zu können, braucht man Filehoster-Links, eine nzb-Datei für das Usenet oder eine Torrent-Datei. Diese lassen sich dann einfach per Drag and Drop in das Interface von Offcloud verschieben. Danach beginnt auch schon die Übertragung in die Cloud oder bei OneClickHostern direkt auf die eigene Festplatte.

Offcloud bietet einem auch die direkte Anbindung an Dropbox, einem FTP-Server oder GoogleDrive.

 

Die Zahlungsmöglichkeiten Kreditkarte, Paypal und viele mehr

Offcloud akzeptiert viele verschiedene Zahlungsarten wie zum Beispiel verschiedene Kreditkarten (Visa, Mastercard, American Express), Paypal und Paysafecard. Besonders Paypal und Paysafecard sollten für die meisten Nutzen am interessantesten seien. Die Paysafecard ermöglicht es den Premium Account bei Offcloud völlig anonym zu bezahlen. Man braucht einfach nur in den Supermarkt oder an die nächste Tankstelle zu fahren und sich eine PSC zu kaufen.

 

Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQ)

Wie lange kann ich den kostenlosen Account nutzen?

Den kostenlosen Account bei Offcloud kann man zeitlich unbegrenzt nutzen. Man kann mit einem kostenlosen Account beginnen, bevor man sich für den Kauf einer kostenpflichtigen Mitgliedschaft entscheidet. Man kann jederzeit auswählen, wie lange die Mitgliedschaft dauern soll. Der Account ist komplett flexibel und wird nicht automatisch verlängert. Man hat also volle Kontrolle über die Kosten.

Welche Dateien oder Links werden von Offcloud unterstützt?

Offcloud unterstützt alle Arten von HTTP-, HTTPS-, FTP- und BitTorrent-Links. Es können wirklich jede öffentliche Webseite abgerufen und in eine Offline-HTML- oder in ein PDF-Dokumente umwandelnt werden. Der Anbieter unterstützt auch das Abrufen von Daten wie Video- oder Audio-Dateien aus Hunderten von Quellen.

Welche Offcloud Alternativen gibt es?

Wer auf der Suche nach einer Offcloud Alternative ist, sollte sich mal den Multihoster Linksnappy genauer anschauen. Dieser bietet wesentlich höhere Download-Limits und unsere Erfahrung ein besser Angebot.

Gibt es Gutscheine für Offcloud?

Aktuell wird mit verschiedenen 20-25% Gutscheinen für Offcloud geworben. Diese funktionieren leider alle nicht. Es gibt eventuell am Black-Friday wieder Angebote für den Multihoster.

 

Unser Fazit – sehr gut, aber nicht perfekt

Als erstes mussten wir uns an die Oberfläche und das Design gewöhnen. Diese beiden Eigenschaften erinnern doch sehr an eine Cloud-Anbieter im Internet und weniger an einen Multihoster. Wir waren dann allerdings schnell positiv überrascht. Die umfangreichen Funktionen (Cloud, Jdownloader, Torrent, Usenet, Dropbox und GoogleDrive Anbindung) und die große Liste an unterstützen Filehostern konnten uns überzeugen.

Auch der hervorragende Download-Speed und die Option Torrent und Usenet Dateien herunterzuladen fiel uns sehr positiv auf. Ein weiterer Pluspunkt sind die umfangreichen Zahlungsmöglichkeiten. Man kann seinen Premium Account bei Offcload zum Beispiel mit Kreditkarte, Paysafecard oder PayPal bezahlen. Für jeden Nutzer sollte die gewünschte Zahlungsart dabei sein. Offcloud macht also sehr viel richtig und kann man mit anderen etablierten Multihostern mithalten.

Der Preis ist mit den anderen Anbietern vergleichbar. Besonders die 9,99$ sind der übliche Tarif für einen Premium Account. Leider gibt es keinen Rabatt für eine 3,6 oder 9 monatige Laufzeit. Dagegen gibt es die Möglichkeit einen Premium Account auf Lebenszeit zu erwerben. Dieser Lifetime Account beim Multihoster kostet 199$ und kann sich lohnen, wenn man die Absicht hat Offcloud die nächsten Jahre zu nutzen.

Der größte negative Aspekt ist ganz klar das eingeschränkte tägliche Download-Limit. Dieses beträgt bei Uploaded zum Beispiel 10GB. Wenn man also 50 GB oder mehr downloaden möchte, stößt man bei dem Offcloud schnell an die Grenzen. Auch die Hoster Liste ist bei anderen Anbietern noch umfangreicher, aber der Aspekt spielt natürlich bei einigen Nutzern keine Rolle. Die wichtigsten Filehoster werden schließlich unterstützt. Wer sich noch unsicher ist, sollte sich einfach einen kostenlosen Account bei dem Multihoster Offcloud anlegen und ihn selbst testen.

Updates

  • 17.01.2020 – Rapidgator ist seit über 6 Stunden nicht mehr mit Offcloud zu erreichen.

 


Erfahrungsberichte

Keine Erfahrungsberichte vorhanden


Du hast eine Frage oder eine Meinung zum Artikel? Teile sie mit uns!

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind markiert *